Our week with Brown Sugar’s hair stylist Jennifer Lil Buckley

Ever wondered what it’s really like to be a hair stylist?

Jetting off to fashion shoots or tending to the tresses of famous celebrities? Then… meet Jennifer Lil Buckley, she is one of our rising stars in the fashion industry. Having trained with Brown Sugar she then left our Irish shores for London to complete a course in the Vidal Sassoon academy.

Image

In the last week Jennifer Lil has worked on the following shoots..Soon to be seen in the following publications..

Xpose Live Advertising campaign shoot -it was an early start in Jenny McCarthy’s studio in Ballymount!

Image

Image

Sunday Independent, Life Magazine shoot with Rachel Allen – My colleague Sean Long and myself drove down to Ballymaloe for the shoot. Rachel was a dream. She cooked a fab tasty lunch for the whole team! Perks of the job..

Image

Recent Sunday Independent, Life Magazine – Cover shoots

Image

Belvedere Charity Fashion Show – I headed a team of Brown Sugar stylists and make-up artists for the charity fashion show. The Team and I had an incredible night. Thanks to all involved.

Image

Assets Show – I was part of the team who under took direction from Brown Sugar’s, Christian Shannon, at the show.

Image

There are also rails of clothes on all the shoots and I work with a great team in the salon. I am inspired by my surroundings everyday and gain creative ideas on my travels. It is the best job in the world! I feel incredibly lucky that this is my job.

Leave a Reply

